strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_node_status::operator_form() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::operator_form(&$form, &$form_state) in /homepages/27/d92612305/htdocs/livingtradition/modules/views/modules/node/views_handler_filter_node_status.inc on line 13.

Concerts

The following details have been given to the Living Tradition and are correct as far as we are aware. Please check details with the venue/organisers before going in case of any changes!!

Thursday 18 May
Jon Boden
Cecil Sharp House, London
7.30pm
£20 / £10 under 26s

Saturday 20 May
Phil Beer Band
The Stanley Halls, 12 South Norwood Hill, London
7pm
0208 251 0184
info@stanleyhalls.org.uk

Saturday 20 May
Jamie Smiths Mabon
The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington
8pm
01805 624624

Saturday 20 May
Daphne's Flight
Sage Gateshead
8pm
0191 443 4661

Sunday 21 May
Nordic Fiddlers Bloc
Sage Gateshead
8pm
0191 443 4661

Sunday 21 May
Scots Songwriting Workshop with Rab Wilson
Robert Burns Birthplace Museum, Ayrshire
11am
£12.50

Monday 22 May
The East Pointers
Sage Gateshead
7.45pm
0191 443 4661

Wednesday 24 May
Treacherous Orchestra, Adam Holmes, The Embers, Rachel Semanni
7.30pm
Perth Concert Hall
£26.50; concessions £24.50
01738 621031

Wednesday 24 May
Rosie Hodgson
Cecil Sharp House, London
7.30pm
£12 / £10 under 26s

Thursday 25 May
Larry Kaplan - An evening of American song
The Burgh House & Hampstead Museum, New End Square, London NW3 1LT
7pm
Tickets £12, £10 (A benefit for the Burgh House)
burghhouse.org.uk; Phone: 020 7431 0144

Wednesday 31 May
Heg And The Wolf Chorus
Cecil Sharp House, London
7.30pm
£12 / £10 under 26s

Saturday 3 June
Haddenham Ceilidhs with Dave Burland, The Oxford Nags with Nick Walden, Hammersmith Morris Men
Haddenham Village Hall
7.15pm onwards
£12 (£5)
john@actionfolk.co.uk
07717 047 039

Saturday 3 June
Folk Factory Ceilidh Workshop
Dungworth Village Hall
10am-4pm
£15 per child (age 7+)
soundpost.org.uk/folk-factory-ceilidh-workshop/

Saturday 3 June
Folk Factory Family Ceilidh
Dungworth Green Hall
5.30-7.30pm
£5 adults, £3 children, U5s free
Or bring the whole family to the ceilidh for £10 (2 adults, 2 children)
soundpost.org.uk/folk-factory-family-ceilidh/

Thursday 8 June
Paddy Bort Memorial Concert
The Queens Hall, Edinburgh
7.30pm
£18 plus booking fee
0131 668 2019

Saturday 10 June
Roots In Manchester - with Musaic, Bunting & Frolics & Michael Billington
The Ukrainian Cultural Centre, 31 Smedley Lane, Cheetham Manchester
£10 (£8 concessions)
From TicketSource or conduitzzz@outlook.com
7.30pm

Saturday 10 June
Bridging the Tradition Song Workshop with Nancy Nicolson & Ainsley Hamill
Strathearn Artspace, Crieff
Workshop: 11am – 4pm (register 10:30am) + Ceilidh: 7.30pm – 10pm
Book: info@gracenotescotland.org / 01764 655 979 or text 07786 964 300
Ticket: £15.00

Wednesday 14 June
John & Maggie Carty
Fiddler’s Elbow, 1 Malden Road, London NW5 3HS
Doors open at 7.30pm
Tickets are £10

Friday 16 June
Elephant Sessions
Sage Gateshead
8pm
0191 443 4661

Saturday 24 June
How To Play For Bal Folk With Kate Young And Raphaël Decoster
Dungworth Village Hall
10am-5pm
£30/£20 concession
soundpost.org.uk/balfolk-with-kate-raph/

Wednesday 28 June
CrossHarbour, The London Lasses & Chris O'Malley, Le Cheile, Artisan Row, The trad Gatherimg
Kings Place, London
Doors open at 7.30pm
Tickets £15.50

Friday 14 July
The Salts
The Stanley Halls, 12 South Norwood Hill, London
7pm
0208 251 0184
info@stanleyhalls.org.uk

Saturday 15 July
Alistair Anderson & Northlands
Sage Gateshead
8pm
0191 443 4661

Tuesday 18 July
Spooky Men's Chorale
Sage Gateshead
8.00pm
0191 443 4661

Sunday 30 July
Mancunia
The Ukrainian Cultural Centre, 31 Smedley Lane, Cheetham Manchester
£10 (£8 concessions)
From TicketSource or conduitzzz@outlook.com

Saturday 19 August
Luke Daniels with Gillian Fleetwood
8pm
Perth Concert Hall
£13.50; concessions £12
01738 621031

Friday 8 September
Skerryvore
7.30pm
Perth Concert Hall
£19.50; concessions £17
01738 621031

Sunday 24 September
Miranda Sykes
The Stanley Halls, 12 South Norwood Hill, London
7pm
0208 251 0184
info@stanleyhalls.org.uk

Tuesday 26 September
Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys
Sage Gateshead
8.00pm
0191 443 4661

Friday 13 October
Richard Digance
The Stanley Halls, 12 South Norwood Hill, London
7pm
0208 251 0184
info@stanleyhalls.org.uk

Saturday 21 October
Lankum
Sage Gateshead
8.00pm
0191 443 4661

Friday 27 October
The Young'Uns & The Hut People
Sage Gateshead
7.30pm
0191 443 4661

Wednesday 1 November
Martin Simpson
Sage Gateshead
8.00pm
0191 443 4661

Saturday 11 November
Gilmore Roberts
The Stanley Halls, 12 South Norwood Hill, London
7pm
0208 251 0184
info@stanleyhalls.org.uk

Friday 17 November
Mawkin
The Stanley Halls, 12 South Norwood Hill, London
7pm
0208 251 0184
info@stanleyhalls.org.uk

Friday 17 November
Jon Boden & The Remnant Kings
Sage Gateshead
8.00pm
0191 443 4661

Wednesday 6 December
Lau
Sage Gateshead
8pm
0191 443 4661

Friday 8 December
Cara Dillon
Sage Gateshead
8pm
0191 443 4661