I Am Of Ireland: Yeats In Song is a collection of 24 poems by William Butler Yeats, set to new music by Raymond Driver, featuring some of Celtic and folk music's most distinctive voices.  Available as a digital download, the album has been over two years in the making, with 32 artists across three continents working remotely through the pandemic.

Artists involved include Cathy Jordan, John Doyle, Christine Collister, Eleanor Shanley, Seamie O’Dowd, Dave Curley, Mick McAuley, Jackie Oates, Kevin Burke, Cillian Vallely, Trevor Hutchinson, Colin Farrell, Niall Hanna, Natalie Haas, Cormac De Barra, Mick O’Brien and Leonard Barry.

Fiddle player, Kevin Burke, says of the project: “W.B. Yeats was a poet and also a cultural revolutionary.  His profound influence on Ireland's national identity and its social and political development can still be felt today.  The power of what he unleashed is best summed up in his own words – ‘A terrible beauty is born.’  This collection of music and musicians goes a long way towards expressing that.”

“Yeats hoped that his poetry would be sung,” said Driver.  “His early poems especially are lyrical and lend themselves to melody.  This album is a tribute to the poet and his country.  Hopefully it will survive as a fitting homage to W. B. Yeats, the man who inspired it.”